Posted on Aug 5, 2009, 6:49 pmAuthor: CTECrenewals.com
California tax preparers everywhere are racing against the clock to register for their CTEC renewal. Fines and fees for missing this deadline for tax professionals can range anywhere from $13 to all the way up to $5,000! All tax professionals in the state of California are required to take a 20 hour course before they can renew their CTEC certificate. If you still havenâ€™t taken this course, thereâ€™s still some time left!
No two words seem to cause more confusion than the difference between a â€ślicenseâ€ť and â€śregistration.â€ť The misunderstanding is by no means limited to CRTPs. It is an ongoing issue with many tax preparers, consumers, government agencies and the list goes on.